Goodbye, Veneto velvet – Magenta!


John Lewis veneto velvet Magenta cushion covers

John Lewis veneto velvet Magenta cushion covers

I just want to say a few words about my most popular and favourite – of all my fabrics.

This fabric started out with me and my Etsy shop and I have purchased countless remnants in so many of the colours, end of roles when it went on sale at John Lewis and the odd eBay find when others choose to sell it on.

Just one of my custom order collections from the John Lewis veneto velvet range.

Just one of my custom order collections from the John Lewis veneto velvet range.

I have made the veneto velvet into so many cushion collections for people.

Greens & Purple’s, Pinks & Greens. In bolsters, rectangles and squares and even a seat pad!  ( Fully tuffed and rather expensive to send to the United States)

Veneto Velvet custom order MULTI STRIPE seat pad.

Veneto Velvet custom order MULTI STRIPE seat pad.

It’s a sad moment for me as I have come to the end of this beautiful fabric and even my scrapes are now kind of well….scrapes.

Earlier in the year I rummaged through one of my many scrap boxes in attempt to have some sort of clear out. I found all my veneto velvet scrape pieces which I have now made into smaller cushion covers.  I have managed to make up a small pink damask / spot cushion cover, a couple of pink and citrine (lime green) covers in various sizes and I have a tinny bit of the petrol and stripe that is not made up.  (I am keeping that for any custom order request that I may get.) http://www.mogirldesigns.etsy.com

Magenta Pink 20"/ 50cm Square veneto velvet - damsk cushion cover

Magenta Pink 20″/ 50cm Square veneto velvet – damsk cushion cover

I have just about made all I can make from my Veneto Velvets.

My Ebay score of 10 meters is gone.  The last of that has been made into two 20” / 50cm cushion covers in the magenta and they are on their way to their new home in the US.

Good bye my friend.  You will be missed but I know there are a lot of people out there that love there beautiful bright pink damask cushion cover and they sit pride of place on many sofa.

If you have one, I hope you love it just as much as I squealed with delight when I first saw this fabric and feel in love.

Leave a Reply

A Stitching Odyssey

Fun Quirky Bespoke, Cushion covers to brighton up your life in an array of colour.

MoGirlDESIGN

Fun Quirky Bespoke, Cushion covers to brighton up your life in an array of colour.

Sewaholic

Fun Quirky Bespoke, Cushion covers to brighton up your life in an array of colour.

sewpro

Let's create well-made, beautiful garments

Make Bake & Sew

A continuing obsession with craft, baking & sewing

Handmade Jane

Fun Quirky Bespoke, Cushion covers to brighton up your life in an array of colour.

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

Fun Quirky Bespoke, Cushion covers to brighton up your life in an array of colour.

By Hand London

Just another WordPress.com site

Boo Dogg and Me

Fun Quirky Bespoke, Cushion covers to brighton up your life in an array of colour.

